Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?



Apocalypse of Opposition Politics in Isu as Hon.Osakwe Joins APC

Hon.Modestus Abiazie Osakwe Joins APC
Hon.Modestus Abiazie Osakwe Joins APC


Yesterday 11th of April 2024, Hon. Modest was received by Isu All Progressive Congress. An event described by Leaders of the party as an epoch event and complete phase of his defection.

The event is remarkable as it leaves Isu PDP in a state of comatose, thereby reducing opposition politics to 5% in the LGA in a single swing.

Since his declaration into the All Progressives Congress at ward level, there has been massive defection of other Party Leaders and followers into the ruling party at the 11 wards of the LGA.

Hon.Modestus Abiazie Osakwe Joins APC

Hon.Modestus Abiazie Osakwe Joins APC

Speaking at the event, Chief Cosmas Maduba said he was delighted to witness the event while making good remarks of the personality of Hon. Modest. Hon. Mrs. Lilian Obi described it as a big catch for Isu APC. Rt. Hon. Amarachyna Iwuanyanwu in a song of praise, thanked God and the Governor for reposing confidence in Hon. Modest. He welcomed him warmly into the Party. Rt. Hon. Ngozi Obiefule described Hon. Modest as a gentleman who is a square peg in a square hole.

Hon.Modestus Abiazie Osakwe Joins APC

Hon.Modestus Abiazie Osakwe Joins APC

Sir Martins Ejiogu(Ochendo) spoke warmly of Hon. Modest and asked him to inject more fire and energy in the APC even more than he did in his erstwhile Party.

The Grand reception had in attendance the crème de la crème in Isu APC, NINN and Imo. Notable presence were: Deputy Speaker, IMHA, R.t Hon. Amarachyna Iwuanyanwu, Hon. Chissom Ojukwu, Hon. Ngozi Obiefule, Hon. Uju Onwudiwe(Igolo), Hon. Eddy Obinna, Chief Cosmos Maduba(Udebube Isu), Sir Martins Ejiogu(Ochendo), Hon. Mrs. Lilian Obi (Isu APC Chairman), Hon. Lambert Orisakwe, Chief Hon. Ifeanyi Oguzie, Hon. Kenneth Ukah, Hon. Johnbossco Nkpadaobi (CEO Delight Nig. Ltd), High Chief Chinedu Orisakwe (Ogbuefi na Isu), Chief Ethel Ukaonu, Chief Ekenasi, Chief Cyriacus Dike(Ofege), Mr. Okechukwu Chukwu, Chief Chinedu Iwuagwu, Mr. Ikenna Arichie, Hon. Pharm. Chinedu Onunwa, Mr Charles Agara, Engr. Emma Iwuchukwu, Lolo Florence Eziama, Mr. Ndubuisi Emmanuel Ibezim, Hon. Kingsley Mbagwu (DG Better Life Foundation), Comrade Charles Chukwu, amongst others. Also acknowledged are the Ward Chairmen and Executives of the party and her members across the LGA.

Hon.Modestus Abiazie Osakwe Joins APC

    Hon.Modestus Abiazie Osakwe Joins APC

Hon. Modest in what seemed like a vote of thanks, eulogized the Leaders/members of the party for welcoming him warmly. He promised to work assiduously with His Excellency, Distinguished Senator Hope Uzodimma to achieve the vision of his 3R while rendering selfless service to God and Imolites. There was enough to make merry with the usual Honorarium from Hon. Modest.

Source : ModestMediaTeam*

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


Two weeks after her death, the loss of former Super Falcons star Ifeanyi Chiejine at the young age of 36 continues to baffle, both...

Outside Africa

“The loss of Hamza bin Ladin not only deprives al-Qa’ida of important leadership skills and the symbolic connection to his father, but undermines important...


Gilead’s antiviral drug remdesivir has been authorized by US regulators for emergency use on coronavirus patients, President Donald Trump announced Friday. US medical officials...

Entertainment News

Fans of Adele were in for a surprise when the singer shared a birthday photo of herself, revealing the results of her recent weight...

Copyright © 2023 NigerianEyeNewsPaper.Com. Design by Weforce Digital Technologies